Dearest Hello to 2017

 

It is the beginning of a new year, “a fresh start”, as many would call it. Although, in reality, every day is a fresh start, there is something about the end of a year or first day of the upcoming year that brings a tingle to your being. It makes many of us feel invincible and as most like to express: “This will be my year”.

Ringing in the new year this year was a little different than usual for me. I rang it in with most of my loved ones in a different country. This gave me an even larger sense of invincibility when greeting 2017. Looking over the mountains, in which we have none of back where I reside, seeing the incredible amounts of opportunity and endless beauty that the world and life itself has to offer was such an incredible feeling; a real eye opener.

Now, for myself, 2016 was not a terrible year as many claimed it to be. It was a year of much loss, but it just made me yearn for more. I learned plenty which allowed me to grow and for me, growth is one of the best things one can experience in order to proceed moving forward and further succeed. Ultimately, I am so incredibly excited for this year. I believe its going to be a great one for many of us. As long as you put the work in, the result should be nothing short of amazing. So, Happy 2017 to everyone and make sure you make every single day count!

 

 

Leave a Reply

